## LOGISTICS OF COMMUNICATION 1998-99

All academic areas of Baylor schools have elected members on the Senate. Thirty-two members serve staggered, three-year terms. No more than two faculty members may serve from a single department. Members may serve two consecutive three-year terms, after which they cannot be re-elected for one year.

You are encouraged to contact any senator and share your views. We represent you, but cannot present your views on important matters unless you communicate with us. Please let us hear from you through personal contact, telephone, email, or campus mail.

One of the objectives of the Faculty Senate during 1998-99 is to maintain close communication between the members of the Senate and the faculty members we serve. The purpose is to enhance a two-way flow of information and ideas between the faculty and the Senate. Each college / school / unit has developed its own method of accomplishing this goal. Because the College of Arts and Sciences is quite large, each Arts and Sciences Senate member will be communicating closely with specific faculty groups, as indicated in the following table.

Linda Adams: Political Science

Robert Baird: Philosophy and Church and State

Rosalie Beck: Religion

Anne Bowery: Communication Disorders and Honors Program

Nancy Chinn: English

William Jensen: Visual and Theater Arts

Philip Johnson: Modern Foreign Language and Classics

David History and Oral History

Longfellow: English and BIC Jay Losey: general liaison

Daniel McGee: Journalism, Communication Studies,

Sara Stone: Telecommunications

Joan Supplee: Sociology, Social Work, Anthropology,

Charles Environmental Science

Weaver: Psychology, Math, Aviation Studies

Ray Wilson: Biology Joe Yelderman: Geology

David Young: Chemistry, Physics