# **Baylor University Faculty Senate Newsletter**

### October 1998

The 1998-99 Faculty Senate officers and membership are as follows:

| Chair: Dan McGee           | (Arts and Sciences) |
|----------------------------|---------------------|
| Chair-elect: Robert Baird  | (Arts and Sciences) |
| Secretary: Charles Weaver  | (Arts and Sciences) |
| Publicity: Buddy Gilchrest | (Education)         |

#### **Arts and Sciences:**

| Linda Adams  | Jay Losey      |
|--|----------------|
| Robert "Bob" Baird Rosalie Beck Anne-Marie Bowery Nancy Chinn William Jensen Phillip Johnson | Dan McGee      |
|  | Sara Stone     |
|  | Joan Supplee   |
|  | Charles Weaver |
|  | Ray Wilson     |
|  | Joe Yelderman  |
| David Longfellow   | David Young    |
| $\mathcal{L}$  |                |

#### **Business:**

| Gary Carini     | Mark Dunn     |
|-----------------|---------------|
| Charles Davis   | Karen Johnson |
| Elizabeth Davis | James Tipton  |

#### **Education:**

Weldon Beckner Buddy Gilchrest Deborah Johnston

## **Engineering and Computer Science:**

Don Farris

#### Law:

Mitchell Counts

#### Libraries:

Kathy Hillman

#### **Music:**

Jane Abbott-Kirk Christopher Buddo

## **Nursing:**

Sandra Genrich

# Truett Seminary:

A. J. "Chip" Conyers

**Home**