The 1996-97 Faculty Senate officers and membership are as follows:

Title	Name	School
Chair	Jeter Basden	Arts and Sciences
Chair-elect	Chris Buddo	Music
Secretary	Karen Johnson	Business
Publicity	Jay Losey	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Dawn Adams	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Linda Adams	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Robert "Bob" Baird	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Lewis "Bud" Barker	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Nancy Chinn	Arts and Sciences
Senator	John Fox	Arts and Sciences
Senator	William Jensen	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Phillip Johnson	Arts and Sciences
Senator	David Longfellow	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Dan McGee	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Howard Rolf	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Sara Stone	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Patricia Wallace	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Joe Yelderman	Arts and Sciences
Senator	Elizabeth Davis	Business
Senator	Don Edwards	Business
Senator	Michael Robinson	Business
Senator	Chet Miller	Business
Senator	G.W. Willis	Business
Senator	Duane Knudson	Education
Senator	Grover "Rusty" Pippin	Education
Senator	Jim Wiley	Education
Senator	Donald Farris	Engineering and Computer Science
Senator	Elizabeth Youngsdale	Law School
Senator	Kathy Hillman	Libraries
Senator	Jerry Gordon	Music
Senator	Linda Garner	Nursing
Senator	A. J. "Chip" Conyers	Truett Seminary